Term 4 week 8 Wednesday

art

Sketch something that lives in the desert.

art-barb

We dont have many deserts in New Zealand
so I took the opportunity to tell my home schooler about the one we do have

see websites below
and then i recalled the times I had travelled down it as a child with my parents while on holiday
they told me to be on the watch out for wild boars I dont know if other animals live there or not

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rangipo_Desert

http://images.google.co.nz/imgres?imgurl=http://www.panoramio.com/photos/original/6997271.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.panoramio.com/photo/6997271&usg=__uDlcsKAUrceqa9RWY8oBKSWjznw=&h=600&w=800&sz=126&hl=en&start=25&um=1&tbnid=LwyrSRFA1gxCGM:&tbnh=107&tbnw=143&prev=/images%3Fq%3DDesert%2BRoad%2Bnew%2Bzealand%26start%3D20%26ndsp%3D20%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-GB:official%26hs%3DrkI%26sa%3DN

Today we wrote thank you letters to the sponsors of the yatching last week

I wrote the letter draft with him telling me what to write
then he made it into a good copy
then we photocopied the letter and I wrote the address on them and the envelopes

letter

3 Responses to Term 4 week 8 Wednesday

  1. Lisa says:

    That’s great to have the kids write thank you notes. My boys will be writing some this week.

  2. my3boysandi says:

    it was a big job but so worth it I reckon and it was an awesome opportunity

  3. […] to write thank yous Just after the opti yacthing we wrote thankyou letters to the people who sponser the yatchs Today My Home Schooler got a tshirt from one of the companies […]

Leave a Reply

